The Easiest DIY Dog Toy Ever

I am big on upcycling when possible. The other day, I found a bunch of pairs of old socks that were too stretched out to keep or donate, so I came up with a use for them. A toy for the many dogs in our family (when us three kids are home, there are four dogs in our house). Give this post a read for a quick and easy DIY toy for your fur baby!

DIY Dog Toy

Supplies:

  • Old socks
  • Your own two hands

 

Start out with two socks.

DSC_0655.JPG

Tie them together like so…

DSC_0656.JPG

It should now look like this.

DSC_0660.JPG

Pull the sock you tied on until it is as tight as possible (wouldn’t want those puppies to pull it all apart during playtime!).

DSC_0663.JPG

Grab another sock and tie it to one of the four sides of the previous step (I tried to choose the longest side to make it a bit easier for myself). BUT beware because your dog may get jealous at this point and force you to give him attention…

DSC_0675.JPG

…He loves having his picture taken! Can you tell?

After getting Koda to stay out of the picture for a bit, I got this result.

DSC_0678

Do this until all of your socks are used and yay! You have yourself a dog toy!

DSC_0680.JPG

You could say Koda is pretty excited….or maybe he is just yawning? Let’s go with excited. 😉 (I made the bigger one earlier this week, but wanted to make a smaller one for my sister’s dog.)

DSC_0688.JPG

Let me know what your dog thinks. Well, go ahead and let me know what you think, too! I’d love to see what kinds of DIY dog toys you have made.

 

-Jamie

 

2 thoughts on “The Easiest DIY Dog Toy Ever

Leave a Reply

