TMI Book Tag

I recently heard about this book tag and thought it would be fun to do! Enjoy reading and I tag any of you who wanna do it! 🙂

TMI Book Tag 2.jpg

  1. What fictional character has the best style? Clary from the Mortal Instruments series is the first person to pop into my head. I love her badass style (pardon my French).
  2. Your book girlfriend/boyfriend/fictional crush? Dimitri from the Vampire Academy is HANDS DOWN my biggest fictional crush EVER. I had/still have such a crush. I was pretty disappointed by the actor they chose for the movie. He just wasn’t what I pictured. (I might have to go reread the Vampire Academy series now…)
  3. Ever loved a character but then started hating them? Thinking…thinking…okay, possibly Thomas from The Maze Runner. That series wasn’t a favorite of mine, mainly because all of the characters seemed to talk the same. I slowly started to hate all of the characters, sadly. The story line was great, though!
  4. Biggest/Longest book on your shelf? Gone with the Wind by: Margaret Mitchell; easily one of my all time favorites!
  5. Heaviest book on your shelf? I have two of these fancy books that are really heavy: one is Barchester Towers by: Anthony Trollope and the other is Faust by: Johann Wolfgang Von GeotheDSC_0733DSC_0735
  6. Do you have any book posters? Nope
  7. Do you have any book themed jewelry? Nope
  8. Book OTP (one true pairing)? Dimitri and Rose from The Vampire Academy series. I am always drawn to forbidden romance. Or, Peeta and Katniss from The Hunger Games!
  9. Favorite book series? I applaud anyone who has an all time favorite, but some of my favorites are as follows: Vampire Academy, Shadow Falls, Harry Potter, Mortal Instruments, and Hunger Games.
  10. Favorite Book-to-movie soundtrack? Mortal Instruments: City of Bones! I listen to it all of the time!
  11. A book story you miss/wish would continue? I don’t even know! I always want books to continue on forever (when they are good)!
  12. Favorite stand-alone? Crime and Punishment by: Fyoder Dostoyevsky or Willow by: Julia Hoban
  13. Since when did you read books? My mom taught me to read really young, but I can’t tell you exactly when. I’ve always loved to read because of it!
  14. Which Hogwarts house are you in? Hufflepuff!
  15. Quality you look for in a book? I like a dynamic plot line with well-built characters.
  16. Favorite book quote. “No measure of time will be long enough, but we’ll start with forever.” –Twilight Saga
  17. Favorite Author? I don’t believe I really have one. I read anything that sounds interesting, regardless of who the author is!
  18. Favorite book cover? I love the new covers of the new Harry Potter boxed set. I haven’t even let myself touch them very much because I find them so beautiful!

    DSC_0731
    I love it!
  19. Action or Romance? Romance. I’m a complete hopeless romantic!
  20. Where do you go when a sad moment happens? I don’t really go anywhere.
  21. How long do you need to finish a book? Depends on the book. Sometimes two days; sometimes two weeks.
  22. How long is your mourning period? This also depends on the book. Typically, it only takes me a day or two because I am usually ready for another book once one is finished!
  23. Least favorite book? The Lovely Bones was too graphic for me. I can’t handle anything with rape.
  24. Turn on in a character? Sweet and romantic, but also independent and strong…and mysterious and dangerous
  25. Turn off in a character? Mean and ruthless
  26. Reason I started blogging? I love to write and wanted somewhere to share my thoughts.
  27. Name a scary book? I am currently reading Asylum by: Madeleine Roux and it is definitely creepy! Those pictures are so scary!!
  28. Last book that made you cry? I have never cried while reading a book, but I got very close when I read Mockingjay!
  29. Last book that you gave 5 stars? Willow
  30. Any favorite book titles? Not really
  31. Last book you read? I believe it was Willow by: Julia Hoban
  32. Book you’re currently reading? Asylum by: Madeleine Roux
  33. Last book adaptation you watched? I honestly can’t tell you. I don’t watch movies very often!
  34. A book character you always wanted to talk to? Tris from Divergent
  35. An author you always wanted to talk to? Probably J.K. Rowling because she made such an incredible world in Harry Potter.
  36. Favorite book snack? I don’t like to eat messy foods when I am reading because I love keeping my books in pristine condition, but I tend to reach for popcorn when I want a snack.
  37. Book world you want to live in? The Mortal Instruments. I would totally love to be a Shadow Hunter! Or, Harry Potter! Who wouldn’t want to be a witch or wizard?
  38. Book world you DON’T want to live in? The Hunger Games because if I got picked, I’d be the first one to die!
  39. Last time you smelled a book? I’m not sure, but it was within the past week! I love smelling books!
  40. Weird insults used in books? The Maze Runner has a plethora of weird insults. Example: “You’re the shuckiest shuck faced shank there ever was.” Like, what?
  41. Favorite romance book? This is easy. Gone with the Wind by: Margaret Mitchell
  42. Do you write? Yes, for this blog and I have started writing multiple books.
  43. Favorite magical item. Is a griffin a magical item?
  44. Your quidditch position? The Keeper, but who knows how accurate that is.
  45. Favorite book related chat up line? Can’t say that I have one.
  46. Favorite book fandom? I don’t have one.
  47. How many books do you own? Actual books: around 175. Ebooks: about 80.

 

Thanks for sticking with me through all of these questions. 🙂 This was fun! What are you currently reading?

-Jamie

 

 

13 thoughts on “TMI Book Tag

  1. (Nerd alert) Oh my God, this was so fun! I think I know you so much just after reading these 47 Q&As!! We sure have a lot in common! I loved your humour but I think I’ll be the first to die in the world of The Hunger Games! I’m also a hopeless romantic! And even I can’t cry after reading. I’ll stop now. If you haven’t found me as a complete lunatic, will you please tag me? I’d so much love to do this!!!
    Currently I’m reading Jane Eyre!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pause. I’m like 80 pages into Jane Eyre at the moment!! I started it over Christmas break and have yet to continue!!! It was so good and I need to keep reading it! Your comment literally makes me so happy 🙂 I definitely tag you and make sure to tell me when u do it so I can read! Us nerds have to unite 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

