Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Hey Guys! So I am coming to you with the Beauty and the Beast Book Tag, which is super exciting, considering that I was once Belle in a play. Thanks to Lilly @ Lair of Books Blog for (sort of) tagging me.

Rules:

» Thank the person who tagged you

» Mention the creator → Kirsty @Kirsty and the Cat Read

» Match a book to each of the songs/characters below

» Tag as many people as you like

 

“Tale as Old as Time” – A popular theme, trope, or setting you will never get bored of reading

Definitely Cassandra Clare’s shadowhunter world. It just never gets old! I am currently reading the Infernal Devices series and it just reminds me of the Mortal Instruments series. That series deepened my love for reading and being back in that world makes me so happy and excited!

Belle- A book you bought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too

13951025_852948271471954_1818348996_o.jpg

I’m gonna have to pick Born at Midnight by C. C. Hunter. I got this book a long time ago and I remember being drawn to the cover. Then the book was also amazing, so that was a win win situation! It’s a part of a series (all of them have pretty covers) and I loved them all!

Beast- A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

I honestly didn’t know if I’d enjoy Paper Towns by John Green. I prefer books with a paranormal or dystopian aspect, but I will occasionally read something contemporary. Paper Towns definitely exceeded my expectations! You can read my review here and some of my favorite quotes from the book here.

Gaston- A book everyone loves that you don’t

13932030_852948358138612_1791343718_o.jpg

I’m picking another John Green book for this one, The Fault in Our Stars. When I read this book, there was a lot of hype going around. I basically knew what was going to happen because people would talk at school and I would overhear. It was a good book, but I felt disappointed once I finished it. I wanted to love it, but I just couldn’t.

Lefou- A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart

I liked Hermoine more than Harry in the Harry Potter series. She was the sensible one and reminded me of myself in how she always had her nose in her textbooks. Part of me wanted her and Harry to be together, but that just wasn’t meant to be. Ginny and Harry are adorable together anyway!

Mrs Potts, Chip, Lumier & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

Is it fair to say all books? Reading always puts me in a better mood, no matter what is going on in my life. It’s so easy to dive into a good book and immerse yourself into a different world!

“Something There” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end.

 I don’t think I have an answer for this one! When I don’t like a book series, I don’t have any desire to finish it. Maybe one day I will pick them back up, but that hasn’t happened yet! The Lord of the Rings series is an example. I read The Hobbit and it took me way too long to finish, so I just never picked up the actual series.

“Be Our Guest” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

I would have to say any character from the Uglies series! Truthfully, I just want to see what they look like when they turn “pretty.” I struggled to picture the characters as I read the books because I just don’t see how surgery could make someone “perfect.” That is kind of impossible, because everyone has flaws, but that is what makes them beautiful!

And that’s all, folks! Now, I tag all of you! Go do it, and have fun!!

-Jamie

One thought on “Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Leave a Reply

