Book Blogger Insider Tag

Hello everybody! Soooo…I made a tag! I am not sure if there is one like this, but let me know if there is. Feel free to do this tag yourself if you aren’t tagged. ๐Ÿ™‚

Rules:

  1. Answer the questions below
  2. Credit the creator: Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie
  3. Tag at least 5 people
  4. Have fun!

Book Blogger Insider Tag.jpg

  1. Where do you typically write your blog posts?

Anywhere, honestly! I have written some at my boyfriendโ€™s house, some on the couch, some in my bed, some on my desk. I can write anywhere as long as I am focused!

  1. How long does it generally take you to write a book review?

About 1- 1 ยฝ hours. Sometimes longer if I have a lot to say, or if I cannot think of what to sayโ€ฆwhich actually did happen for my first book review, Asylum. I didnโ€™t know what to talk about, but I am slowly trying to figure out my voice.

  1. When did you start your book blog?

In May of 2016, so 3 months ago! It has been one of the best decisions I have ever made! I love talking about books and being a part of an amazing community!

  1. What is the worst thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

Sometimes, I feel like it is taking away from my reading time. When I am really into a book, I donโ€™t always want to stop reading it to write a blog post (blah).

  1. What is the best thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

I get a chance to write about something I truly love, books! Writing has always been a hobby of mine, but I just didnโ€™t have anything in particular to write about. Now, I do, and it is so fun!

  1. What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?

Definitely my Clockwork Angel review! I basically rambled sporadically about the book, but I needed to get my thoughts out.

DSC_1149.JPG

  1. What is your favorite type of blog post to write?

I love writing anything book related, but discussing books is one of my favorite things to do. I will go with book reviews because they can be so fun to write. They even encourage me to read more because I want to write more reviews for yโ€™all.

  1. When do you typically write?

At night! I have written every one of my blog posts at night (I think).

  1. Do you review every book you read?

Since starting this blog, I have. If I start to read more books closer together, I might not do that anymore, but for now, I will be reviewing every book I read!

  1. How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of coffee or tea? With Netflix? Cuddled with your fur baby?

When I write, I have Netflix on half of my screen, and Microsoft Word on the other half. I usually rewatch tv shows that I love, like Switched at Birth, because then I donโ€™t have to completely focus on what is playing. It is moreso background noise for me! I canโ€™t work in silence!

  1. When do you write your book reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after finishing the book?

I like to write my reviews right after finishing each book so that everything is fresh in my mind. I donโ€™t want to mix up a new read with what I just read!

  1. How often do you post?

Twice a week! Tuesdays and Thursdays!

Thank you to everyone who has read this! And I hope you come back to A Little Slice of Jamie. It’s a fun time here! What are you all currently reading? Favorite books that you’ve read this summer?

Jamie

I tag:

Jasmine @ How Useful It Is

Melissa @ BookNerdMemo

Gretchen @ย Chic Nerd Reads

Eleanor @ Real Tasty Pages

Eevee Loves Books

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Book Blogger Insider Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag Jamie. Great tag you have created! That’s cool that you can think what to write with background noise. I like it silent ๐Ÿ™‚ And I don’t like sharing my computer screen with anything else haha.. But I can imagine what you say about half screen with Netflix and half screen with word.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

