Book Sacrifice Tag

It’s another tag! I was tagged by the wonderful Jasmine @ How Useful It Is. Go check out her blog; she is so nice and one of the people who have made me very welcome in the book blogging community! Thanks for tagging me 🙂

  1. An Over-Hyped Book:

You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

I am gonna have to say The Fault in Our Stars. Truthfully, I did enjoy the book, but I didn’t find it AMAZING like everyone seemed to. I knew what was going to happen so I didn’t get too attached to the characters. This is one book I’d like to reread and give a second chance!

 

  1. A Sequel:

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Probably Crossed from the Matched trilogy. I loved this series, but the second book was kind of blah. It kind of felt like a cat and mouse game between Cass and Ky. It was really hard to pick a sequel for this question, but Crossed is the only one I can think of.

 

  1. A Classic:

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

I guess Sense and Sensability or Pride and Prejudice?? I don’t even feel like I can make an honest pick for this one. I wasn’t a huge fan of either of those, but I also don’t think I was old enough to appreciate them. Eventually, I hope to reread them both because I don’t even really remember what happened in either of them! (Side note: My favorite classic of all time is Gone With the Wind, so go read it!!)

 

 

  1. A Least Favourite Book:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Um….First of all, I would NEVER burn a book. But if I must pick a book, I am going to say Starfire Angels. It was a free ebook I downloaded for Kindle (haha it isn’t even a physical book but I’m going to pretend it was a physical book). It was absolutely awful. There were a ton of grammar mistakes and those irritate me to no end (if I have some in my posts, I’m sorry, I don’t do a lot of proofreading lol). Other than that, the characters were just annoying and the plot was completely unmemorable.

14163825_869442783155836_1339519922_o.jpg

 

I tag all of these wonderful individuals:

Melissa @ Nerd in New York

Book Nerd Momo

Drizzle & Hurricane Books

Read Sleep Fangirl

Gossamer Pages

I need more blogs to follow so I have new people to tag, so everyone leave their favorite book blog down below! What’s everyone reading at the moment??

-Jamie

5 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice Tag

  1. Thanks for the good words about me. You are awesome yourself! I have not read the Match Trilogy. How many stars would you rate for the series? Have you read the Winner’s series yet? It’s really good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

