August Wrap-Up

Hey guys! This was supposed to be up on Thursday, but I got a surprise visit. 🙂 My boyfriend came and I didn’t once think about my blog because I was just spending time him! We see each other every weekend, but we still miss each other like crazy. Last week was also kind of rough at work, so he wanted to come and make my week better, which he did. I’ve got myself a keeper! Now, onto the post that was written last week…

Is August already over?? This month honestly flew by. A lot changed in my life, as well. I started my first co-op (aka internship) and moved in with my brother. It was a pretty easy adjustment, but I am so tired all of the time. That is also why I’ve been kind of absent in the blogging community. Yeah, I’ve been posting regularly, but I haven’t had much time to read other blogs. Sorry about that! I read some every now and then when I get the chance!

On another note, I hit 20 blog followers! Such a small milestone, but I am still so excited! Thanks to all of you who read A Little Slice of Jamie. I truly appreciate each and every one of you!

What I wanted to read…

Clockwork Prince

Clockwork Princess

City of Fallen Angels

City of Lost Souls

City of Heavenly Fire

I know, I know…that is A LOT to read in one month, considering how large all of these books are. (Spoiler alert: I wasn’t very successful.)

What I actually read…

Clockwork Prince; 5 stars

Clockwork Princess; 5 stars (this book was so amazing)

Banded; 2.5 stars

I strayed from my tbr because I just felt like I needed a break from the shadowhunter world. I have read a little of City of Fallen Angels, but haven’t had a chance to really sit down and read it. Clockwork Princess was an emotional rollercoaster and I just wanted to read something different. Banded wasn’t as good as I’d hoped it would be. It was very similar to Divergent and the writing style just wasn’t my thing. BUT…it is free for Amazon Kindle if you want to give it a try!

Blog posts I wrote…

Book Sacrifice Tag

Book Blogger Insider Tag

Book Blogger Insider Tag

Review and Ramblings: Clockwork Prince

Clockwork Prince Book Review

Review and Ramblings: Clockwork Princess

Clockwork Princess

Book Fog

Book Fog

Book Haul #1

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

I am quite proud of writing so many posts this month! If there are any topics you guys want to see me write about, then let me know!

On the ‘gram…

14139470_869451196488328_1862044177_o14151811_869451153154999_326075264_o14202849_869451169821664_1475796103_o14203504_869451206488327_371554857_o

Those are just a few of my favorites from August! If you want to see more, you can follow my bookstagram here. I have been an awful bookstagrammer lately. I need to have another photoshoot!

Next month’s reading goals…

I’d love to make it through City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, and City of Heavenly Fire; however, I do believe I’ll be reading War of Rain as well. I probably won’t make it through all of those, but I sure will try!

 

What did you all read this month? What do you hope to read next month?

-Jamie

Leave a Reply

