Sharing A Secret

 

Hey guys! So what I’m going to talk about today isn’t really a secret, but I just want to share with you how I have receive free physical books for review as a new blogger. We all love books, and who doesn’t like FREE books (or free things in general)??? Right. No one.

The site I’d like to share with you today is called Blogging for Books. Most of you probably already know about it, but I wanted to write a quick post for any of you that don’t know of its existence!

So all you have to do is make an account, and then you can peruse the selection of books that they have available. There aren’t a ton, but there is a good selection. You can usually find some that you’ll see around the Bookstagram community! ALSO, they do give out HARDBACKS of some books!!! How exciting is that!!

Not every book is a hardback, but many are. And they usually only have a limited number of books. They usually have both physical copies and ebooks available. But here’s the catch: you can only have one book at a time. Once you review that book, you can request another.

A cool thing about the site is that you know if you’ll be receiving the book you request because they have the number available for each book. Here is one book I received already (you can read my full review here).

pop-manga-book-cover

I know this was a super short post, but I decided to finish my book today rather than sitting down for an hour or so to write a normal-length post (normal meaning my usual length with lots of ramblings). But my book was great by the way. I’ll be writing that review tomorrow so you can all read it on Thursday!

For now, I will talk to you wonderful individuals later. What are you all reading? Have you heard of Blogging for Books?

-Jamie

5 thoughts on “Sharing A Secret

  1. Thanks for sharing another place to get free books! I have a long list of books to read from NetGalley, the library, and Amazon (they always give away lots of free books – sign up through BookBub). No complaints for more places 😊 Great finds!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

