How I Remove Stickers from Books

 

Hey guys! I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas! Today, I wanted to write a quick post on how I remove stickers from my books with NO residue left on the book. Stickers on books really bug me, but having residue left after removing the sticker is worse. So, here’s what you will need: Books that have stickers and a hair dryer!

What I do is extremely simple. I put the hair dryer on high and hold it pretty close to the book. With the hair dryer about an inch away from the book, I outline the sticker and hit the center as well. I let it blow on the sticker for about a minute to a minute and a half.

Once you do this, start trying to pull the sticker off. If it is coming off with ease and no sticky residue, you are good to keep pulling it off. If some residue is still visible, blow more air. Sometimes it helps to blow on the spot where the sticker is coming from the book as you pull.

15748067_967538043346309_561709968_o

And, ta da! You have a sticker-less and residue-free book on your hands!!!

Most of you probably already know this because it is a pretty sensible method, but maybe I helped at least one of you??

So, tell me. Do stickers on books bother you?? How do you remove them?

-Jamie

8 thoughts on “How I Remove Stickers from Books

  1. I never thought of doing this! I’ve always had pretty good luck getting stickers off of books without leaving a residue but there are still those few that either rip or are very sticky. I always used to use a tiny bit of alcohol rub and it worked until one time the cover was really thin and it sort of messed it up. I haven’t used it since. I’ll definitely have to use this method from now on. Thanks for the tip! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

