I had A Dream…

So, hi. This blog post is very random, but I wanted to share this slightly humorous dream I had with you guys. I have dreams that feel VERY real on most occasions and I will usually be going about my day the next morning/afternoon/evening and then I’ll remember the dream and for a second feel the emotion from the dream, then finally realize it wasn’t real. It happens multiple times a week (almost every single night, honestly).

I had a dream....jpg

So, last night, I’m sleeping…and I have this dream that Book Outlet is having another 30% off sale. I saw an ad clear as day. So, in the dream, I click on the ad to shop for some books (Bad dream-state Jamie! Bad!) but something (I don’t remember what, but probably homework) interrupts me and I get off of the site.

So, this morning, I open my computer to check my school email and such. I have a tab open for my Gmail so I click on that and then I see an email from Book Outlet and I instantly thought “omg I need to find the email that says 30%.” Then….I realized it was a dream. SOMEONE IS TRYING TO GET ME TO STRAY FROM MY NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS (You can read about them here.)!! I can’t even catch a break in my DREAMS guys!!! Lol.

Do any of you have very memorable dreams?? I’d love to hear about them if you do! Do you ever dream about books or bookish related things?? If you want me to hear about some more of the dreams I have, just let me know! (Even if you don’t ask me to, I might still tell you all about some of my weird/crazy ones!)

-Jamie

5 thoughts on “I had A Dream…

  1. I have the most weirdest dreams ever! There was one where Magnus (Shadowhunter Warlock reference) offered me a chance to turn into a cactus and live in the desert as a servant to Chairman Meow (his cat) !! Can you believe that?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I don’t think I could ever not accept an offer from Magnus, but this one seems absurd. Though,,if Jace also was offered the same, I’d be on my way to the desert rn! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

