Limited Edition Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeshadow Palette

Heyyyy! Is this title not a mouthful (mindful?)? Lol…well, this eyeshadow palette certainly is limited edition, and it is BEAUTIFUL! From the packaging to the eyeshadow colors, it is so pleasing to look at.

Price: $36

Where did I purchase? Sephora

So first let’s take a look at this beautiful packaging (I am slightly obsessed with it tbh). The outside is this very pretty gold and purple combination, with some nice texture on the top.

IMG_1561

IMG_1558

The packaging is made very nice and hinge is kind of amazing. The palette opens really far and it opens so smoothly (the hinge, guys, is nicely oiled…or something).

IMG_1562

There is a nicely sized mirror that takes up the entire inside of the cover of the packaging. It would be great if you don’t have a mirror with you!

IMG_1563

Alright, now onto the BEAUTIFUL colors. Oh! And I have to mention the names of the colors. So cute, guys! I had (and still have) a hugggee obsession with mermaids when I was a kid, so this palette was made for me. The color names are not even as nice as these colors.

IMG_1572
From left to right: mermaid, sand, cove, starfish, reef, abyss, wave, and seashell. I think my favorites are all of the shimmery shades! The first three are a tad light, but would be great for a more subtle, natural day-to-day look.

I love how there is a nice range to choose from! There are lots of brown tones, both dark and light, along with two purple/pink toned colors (seashell and wave). The purple and pink undertones are subtle, though! I don’t get too crazy with my eyeshadow (I am not quite that confident with my abilities!), so these colors are perfect for me. There are both shimmery shades and a few matte shades. Personally, I prefer shimmer shades, and every single one of these are absolutely stunning!

The pigmentation is fantastic and the shadows are very easy to work with. Also, It comes with this handy card on how to make a few looks!!

IMG_1574

Overall, I LOVE this palette. Let me know what you think of it, or if you have bought it yourself! I have an addiction to eyeshadow, and I should really stop buying it…but I don’t see that happening anytime soon. If you guys would like me to review more makeup, please tell me! This was super fun, and I’d love to do it more often. 🙂

Thanks For Reading ❤ – Jamie

Leave a Reply

